Space exploration

The Midi-Pyrenees Observatory is currently participating in 28 space missions on a European or international level, through its laboratories CESBIO, LEGOS and IRAP. These cooperation projects are strongly supported by the ESA (currently, 28 financings), by the ESO (financing), by the CNES and by foreign space agencies: first of all NASA, then JAXA, the Chinese Space Agency, the ASI.

We are involved downstream of mission launches by designing and producing instruments for the major space observatories or for robot exploration missions of the Solar System. These skills are brought together under the IRAP and the UMS 831 (in the Scientific Instrumentation Group ( GIS), one of the services common to the laboratories of the Midi-Pyrenees Observatory). The OMP Quality Service provides the product assurance skills required for the productions of the IRAP and the GIS.

We are also involved during the operation of missions by operating embedded instruments in liaison with the national space agencies (CNES, NASA), or asscientific expertise data centerfor processing and managing the data collected.

You can see all our participations in space missions on the map of our cooperation projects by selectingInternational Space mission or European Space mission. Most of these actions have been certified as National Observation Service by our committees and you can find the list in the section Observation Services.

Last update : 2016_9_8

Powered by eZ Publish™ CMS Open Source Web Content Management. Copyright © 1999-2012 eZ Systems AS (except where otherwise noted). All rights reserved.

Exploration spatiale

L'Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées participe actuellement à 28 missions spatiales de dimension européenne ou internationale, à travers ses laboratoires CESBIO, LEGOS et IRAP. Ces coopérations sont fortement soutenues par l'ESA (28 financements en cours), par l'ESO (un financement), par le CNES et par des agences spatiales étrangères : la NASA en tout premier lieu, la JAXA, l'Agence Spatiale Chinoise, l'ASI.

Nous intervenons en aval du lancement des missions en concevant et réalisant des instruments pour les grands observatoires spatiaux ou pour les missions robotisées d’exploration du système solaire. Ces compétences sont rassemblées à l'IRAP et à l'UMS 831 (au sein du Groupe d’Instrumentation Scientifique ( GIS), un des services communs aux laboratoires de l'Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées). Le Service Qualité de l'OMP fournit les compétences d'assurance produits nécessaires aux réalisations de l'IRAP et du GIS.

Nous intervenons également pendant le déroulement des missions en opérant des instruments embarqués en lien avec les agences spatiales nationales (CNES, NASA), ou en tant que "scientific expertise data center" pour le traitement et la gestion des données récoltées.

Vous pouvez visualiser l'ensemble de nos participations à des missions spatiales sur la cartographie de nos coopérations en sélectionnant le paramètre International Space mission ou European Space mission. La plupart de ces actions ont été labellisées Service Nationale d'Observation par nos instances et vous pouvez en trouver la liste dans la rubrique Services d'observation.

Dernière mise à jour : 8 septembre 2016.

Powered by eZ Publish™ CMS Open Source Web Content Management. Copyright © 1999-2012 eZ Systems AS (except where otherwise noted). All rights reserved.